Celeb Beauty Blunder | When Your Contour Wears You…

15Mar12

CELEBRITY | MAKEUP
By Huda Heidi Kattan


You know how everyone has their thing? You know that one thing, that when you leave the house, if you’re not wearing it you feel naked? For some girls, it’s their engagement ring, others it’s sunglasses, and some it’s their contouring! I personally am OBSESSED with contouring! Ok, maybe I don’t feel bare, but I do feel like my face is super pudgy without it! As much as I love to contour, I think it’s crucial to keep it light and natural! Trust me, if you see it in person, it will show so much more in photos! I hate to put her on the spot, but here is a pic of Nicki Minaj, reminding us to keep it light! When I saw this pic, I thought it was a great indication of how different makeup looks on and in photos!

Check out my video on how to contour your nose, but keep in mind to keep the bronzer as close to your natural skin tone as possible and if you use a concealer, don’t go too light! Also, for more extreme contouring, check out my how to fake a nose job tutorial! You should do both together! 🙂

8 Responses to “Celeb Beauty Blunder | When Your Contour Wears You…”

  1. 1 Missy

    Oh my. I love Nicki but she needs to hire you to do her makeup.

  2. Thnx for the wakeup call .. From now on ill make sure I remember tht it has to be light n not put it to the point where I c it xoxo
    Ur the best

  3. 3 Richa

    Huda, I can’t seem to find a contour color!!! So frustrating !!!!!!!
    I am a NC43 in Mac-
    I bought the smash box contour kit, and it is alright– but for $52, I only use one Of the 3 shades, and there isn’t that much product

    Any suggestions?
    Xoxoxo

  4. 4 Jaclyn

    Hi Huda! I recently found your blog and I am so inspired!!
    Could you tell us your thoughts on the clarisonic brush? It is a little pricey and I’m wondering if you think it is a good investment?
    Thanks for all the beauty love, you are gorgeous!

  5. 5 Tala

    Honestly nicki…. You need to chill on the bronzer! lol

  6. 6 S*

    OMG!! she desperately needs u huda

  7. 7 Mary Monroe

    wow you’d think celebs would have the best makeup artist in the business, this is just badd everything.

    I discovered you on Elle.com and the first video I watched was how to fake a nose job I fell in love with it as well with you Huda!

  8. 8 meryem

    hi huda, i dont wanna be rude but you wear crazy eyelashes its so fake, they are so fraking long, its obvious that you are wearing lashes,
    you said that mon ais known by her nails and you are know by your lashes you mean your fake lashes,
    iam sorry but its tooo mush lashes ,


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

