Vitamin HB | How to Grow Long Nails & Keep Them From Splitting!

19Mar12

DAILY DOSE | NAILS
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I can’t stress enough how much I love long pretty nails! I am totally a short mani-gal, but I am in love with Rihanna and Beyonce’s super long pointy nails! I wish I could do them, but being a makeup artist and mommy makes it very tough! Even though I cut them often, my nails actually grow soooo fast and they stay long! Honestly, I don’t have naturally gorgeous nails! I attribute my nails to two things! Vitamins and moisturizing!

  1. Start from the inside! The only way to keep nails long is with a healthy diet and taking vitamins that have high levels of folic acid, vitamin A, and B12 is a great way to help! The best vitamin for this is actually prenatal vitamin, which also does wonders for your hair! After taking these vitamins for just one month, I noticed my nails and hair grew faster, longer and stronger!
  2. Moisturize!! If you’re worried about splitting nails, the easiest thing to do is MOISTURIZE!!! Simply apply a moisturizer to your nail bed every night!! RECIPE: One thing I like to do is mix lanolin with almond oil (you can zuk it in the microwave for a few seconds if necessary) and apply it to your nails before bedtime! Squeeze a vitamin A capsule in there for extra strength!
  3. Skip a Polish Change! I know this might seem hard, but skipping a polish in between, even for a day can do wonders for your nails! Taking a break is sometimes what our nails need!
5 Responses to “Vitamin HB | How to Grow Long Nails & Keep Them From Splitting!”

  1. Prenatal vitamins may also increase your energy levels. If you are deficient in B12, you may feel slow and sluggish. Supplementation should fix the problem right up!
    Sara from http://www.losingtogether.com

    • 2 Hafsa Issa-Salwe

      Vitamin B12 is so amazing, it gives you a load of energy and you notice a difference straight away!

  2. 3 vania

    this is very great,, I will try

  3. 4 shagun

    Can u suggest a good brand of prenatal vitamins and also vitamin A

  4. 5 LR

    I love your natural beauty advice! I also love hearing how mommyhood effects you, yet you still take the energy and effort to keep up with being a beautiful healthy woman. Thank you for the inspiration.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

