Vitamin HB | Shiny Hair Coffee Mask!

25Mar12

DAILY DOSE | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan


So by now, you guys know I am OBSESSED with shiny hair! One of the main reasons being my hair has been soooo unhealthy in the past, that anything that makes my hair look gorgeous and healthy I am allll over! I swear by apple cider vinegar and still think it is one of the best ways to get rid of build up and get super soft and shiny hair! Only down fall, over time it starts to lighten hair a slight amount–NOT fun!

I recently tried using coffee grounds in my hair after hearing over and over again it is good for hair! Ok, it did make my hair REALLY soft and shiny, but what I love most is the idea of using caffeine in my conditioner! Everyone knows caffeine is great for circulation and good circulation means less hair fall and more hair growth—YAAAY!! All that from a super easy conditioning trick!

Simply add a tablespoon of coffee grounds to your favorite conditioner! Then condition as usual—SUPER SHINY HAIRRR!!! YIPEEE 🙂 I’m loving this right now!! 🙂

12 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Shiny Hair Coffee Mask!”

  1. 1 Mary Monroe

    interesting

  2. 2 Yasmin

    Great read! I’m all for natural remedies. Though I’d like to add lack of Protein in the diet causes hair to fall. Will definitely try the coffee 🙂

    • 3 JJ

      I eat plenty of protein and my hair still drops a ton.

      • 4 zuhra

        same here 😦

  3. 5 Sumaiyah

    Do you know what can help with dandruff? I have super dry hair and I need all the shine I can get! Thanks for this! ❤

    • Apple Cider Vinegar or Tea Tree Oil are the best!! 🙂

  4. 7 Mariam

    I didn’t know ACV lightens hair! That is a drawback =/ Any ways to get around this?

  5. 8 sonyia

    hey huda! i just tried a new vichy facewash and its causing me to break out! some ppl said its normal for a week because ur skin needs to adjust to the product but is that true?? or is it a reaction!

  6. Hi huda, about the ACV, did u also add it to your conditioner? Or did you apply it directly to your hair?
    And I just tried the coffee in my conditioner can’t wait to see it’s results 😀

    • I use the Apple Cider Vinegar directly on my hair! I also mix it with water since the smell can be so strong sometimes! It’s one of my fav techniques for shiny soft hair! 🙂

  7. u r really great

  8. 12 mahtab5

    wat an interesting tip
    thnx :*
    but shall i add it to the conditioner bottle or apply the mentioned amount every time i use conditioner?


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

