Vitamin HB | Awesomely Relaxing-Healing Face Mask!

26Mar12

DAILY DOSE | SKINCARE
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Uneven skin tone is one of the most annoying things anyone can deal with, but yet almost everyone has it! I personally am not a huge fan of foundation, don’t get me wrong, I like a little converge, but I hate makeup that is caked on! Soooo any way to help me wear less is a bonus! This face mask is GREAT for helping skin heal! You can use this weekly (I’ve actually used it twice a week), but this is particularly great after any damage, including breakouts, or sun damage (although I would be careful using this on open skin)!

AWESOMELY HEALED FACE MASK

Ingredients

1/2 large carrot, cooked
1/2 avocado
2 tablespoons Greek yogurt
1 tablespoon honey

In a bowl, mash carrot until completely soft and smooth in texture. Add avocado and mash again. Then simply add yogurt and honey and let sit on your face for 20 minutes. Rinse, repeat as needed!

9 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Awesomely Relaxing-Healing Face Mask!”

  1. 1 Bay

    One of the main reasons I read your blog is because of these good old tradition recipes you always post. Despite science’s efforts, sometimes nothing beats your mom’s kitchen cabinet haha. Merci Huda 🙂

    • haha, cute! 🙂

  2. 3 latifa

    Hi huda

    Am a regular reader. N follow u on twitter. Love ur beauty tips and recommendations. BUT u never answer ur readers questions 😦 !! Hv a look at ur comments box tons of un-answered questions! Will u spare ur fans a lil time n answer them

    Best of luck

    • Ohhh baby! I try my best! Sometimes I miss some!! What was the question darling? 🙂

      • 5 latifa

        Woohooo a reply lol 😀

        Thnx 🙂

        Where do u get ur gorgeous eyelashes ? ❤

  3. 6 Mariam

    I love that all the ingredients are rich and nutritious for your skin, especially the carrot and avocado! I love how homemade remedies are often so purposeful and deliberately moisturizing. On a side note, when you post home remedies that have been passed down or treasured or tried and tested, can you let us know =)

  4. 7 Sumaiyah

    OMG I NEED THIS! I’m getting losts of breakouts lately and it’s driving me insane. So are you saying this will brighten skin? Or will it make the skin an even toned complexion? Thanks huda! Love you.

  5. 8 Mary Monroe

    sounds good 🙂

  6. 9 zina

    HI Beautiful,

    I so much love everything you write about. I’m so a big fan of you.

    I have two problems and I wish you can help me
    the first one is that my hair has always ugly ends(broken ends) although i don’t blow dry or color my hair. Please i need something to make it stop. its unbelievable that i have to cut my hair every month to get rid of them:(

    second which is my biggest problem is that i have brown spots on my face because of the sun(now i don’t leave the house without sun block) and I have clear vines showing on my face(i have a very transparent skin), do you advise to do peeling or laser and i would really appreciate if you tell me where to do it in Dubai or Beirut. its really hard to find a good dermatologist in Dubai.

    Thanks Alot

    Zina


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

