Drugstore Product of the Week!

01Apr12

PRODUCT REVIEW | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I have heard so many great things about Dove Hair Care, but never got the chance to try it before! One of the issues I always have with drugstore conditioner is that they typically weight down my hair, so when I saw the Dove Weightless Nourishing Oil Care, I thought I would try it! I have seriously curly hair and I tend to be very picky with my hair masks since almost most products either weight it down or just don’t tame the frizz!

I personally love the fact that there is no sulfate or parabans in the product and it has some great ingredients like coconut oil and sweet almond oil! I have to admit, after just a few times of using it, I’m impressed! I love the way it makes my hair feel super soft and incredibly conditioned! I actually left it in my hair for a few hours since I was a bit busy, but it still left my hair with a great amount of volume, although I always recommend avoiding your roots!

The only thing which might bother some people is the fragrance is quite strong, even though it smells amazing! I find every store bought mask has pretty strong fragrance!

7 Responses to “Drugstore Product of the Week!”

  1. 1 suman

    i av started to get damaged hair. it is starting to tame nd frizz, i’m luvin ur blog nd ur vids nd i will defo try this, also i’d luv it if u cud tell me a way to eliminate blackheads. i av tried everythin but it’s not wrkin. heeeeelp! 😦

  2. 2 Nadia Behrouz

    Hey Huda! I was wondering.. Could you PLEAAAAASSSEEEEEEEEEEEE do a review on the L’ORE`AL Paris Elvive Total Repair (5)
    I’ve been using it.. And I know nothing about it 😦 I just went from having my hair down to my hips, to my shoulders.. I wanted a fresh start to my hair, I really want to be able to look after it properly.. And I don’t know if this product is good for me? 😦 Please, I need help Hudaa ! 😦

    Ohh and by the way, I can’t wait to try this product out! (Dove)

    Thank you so much Huda, xxxxxxxxx

  3. 3 mitsa

    Huda love your blog….
    I can never find your drugstore products at our local drugstore at all. I live in Dallas, Texas and all of the good things you mention here I never see it in the states. is there any other place i can find them atl

  4. 4 Ale

    Luv ur makeup tutoriaL for Ana Zahra (kim k
    Inspired) is this the look u have on ur profile
    Pic?? Cuz I loooove that look! Plz respond,
    Thnx 🙂

  5. 5 LR

    Yay for paraben free!

  6. 6 Richa

    Ooh I have crazy curls as well– I will have to try this!

    Xoxo

  7. 7 lulu

    Dear Huda,

    I feel that my hair isnt as thick as it was before,i Know that styling and colouring your hair have an effect on the thickness too.
    are there any hair masks that you recommend for it to grow thicker and healthier?
    I remember you posted something about a hair mask but i dont recall when or where to find it.
    Thank you xxx


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

