Vitamin HB | Antioixdants + Vitamin C = Best Face Mask Ever!!

03Apr12

DAILY DOSE | SKINCARE
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I absolutely LOOOVE this recipe! Ok, I love Citrus fruits in my face masks since they are super packed full of vitamin C (which is awesome for toning), but berries are amazingly full of antioxidants! Since this recipe has blueberries, lemon juice, yogurt (great for balancing) and honey (a natural antibacterial), it’s pretty much the best thing ever! PLUS, it feels AMAZING! 🙂

KICK ASS BLUEBERRY FACE MASK

Ingredients

1/2 cup frozen blueberries
1/2 cup plain yogurt
1/3 cup honey
1 tablespoon lemon juice
1 tablespoon quick oats

In a a blender, blend the blueberries until smooth. In a seperate bowl mix together the rest of the ingredients until smooth, add blueberries. Apply to skin using an old makeup brush, let sit for 15 minutes! This is amazing for anti-aging, acne, hydrating, balancing oily skin, pretty much everything! I love this!! 🙂

15 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Antioixdants + Vitamin C = Best Face Mask Ever!!”

  1. This sounds good enough to eat:)Great post!

  2. 2 suman

    thanx for the tip, i will definately try this, do you have a naturall remedy for clearing spots. plzz let me know if u do. i luk forward in hearing frm u. u really inspire me 🙂 xxx ❤

  3. 3 suman

    thanx for the tip, i will definately try this, do you have a naturall remedy for clearing spots. plzz let me know if u do.
    i had also heard that using lemon juice with honey can tone your face, i jus wanted 2 know it it okay to use lime instead of lemon, or is there a difference. i luk forward in hearing from you soon. u really inspire me 🙂 ❤ xxx

  4. Hi, I really love what you do. I’m getting into the natural skincare atm. I did an avacado face mask a few days ago, there was a lot of waste. Is there anyway I can store homemade face masks & if so for how long?

    Thanks :o) Lisa x

  5. What can I replace blueberries with? I dont get them at my place 😦 can I use strawberries??

  6. 6 Sara

    Hi Huda: Can you please recommend me a good day and night moisturizer for comb skinn type. My eyes are literally aching from researching for hours online. I am as confused as ever, not sure what product to choose:/ i would really appreciate if you could please reccomend some of your fav skin care products. Thank you xoxo

    • 7 Sonyia

      Body shop has awesome products

  7. 8 Mariam

    You look ADORABLE =) and I love this hardcore mask recipe! You’re right – blueberries are the best there is 🙂

  8. 9 Mary Monroe

    GORGEOUSS! I have to try this one love the face mask you recommend!

  9. 10 catherine

    i love this put im only 20 years old and i have wrinkles under my eyes ..pleaseeee helppp hudaaaaa love yyaaaaa

  10. 11 huma

    Sounds nice but don’t you think your skin will benefit more from just eating the blueberries?

  11. Sounds like an awesome mask .. will try it on me and my lil sis ! Thanx dear =** !

  12. Amazing! Will try this one! 🙂

  13. 14 Sara

    Hi Huda, can u plz tell me what brand/color is ur nail polish ? I’m soooo in luv with it. Plzzzz reply 🙂

  14. 15 humetas

    it sounds great,huda i have a spots of acne on face n two tone skin plz let me know how to get clear skin n glow on face and i also have spots on arm neck line do give some remedy for this.


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

