Vitamin HB | Super Shiny Yogurt Hair Mask!!

04Apr12

DAILY DOSE | MANE ATTRACTION
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I’m such a HUGE advocate of at-home hair remedies, but sometimes it’s hard to realize the awesomeness that comes out of a home made hair mask, but it’s insane how well they work! My hair is SO dry and SO damaged, and let me tell you I loooooove using yogurt for my hair! Yogurt is awesome because it is full of lactic acid (which is also sooo good for your skin)! Lactic Acid helps your hair grow and is great to make hair super shiny! This recipe is awesome for great, gorgeously shiny hair! This mask also works great for hair and scalp health and is awesome at fighting dandruff or flaky scalp!

SUPER SHINY YOGURT HAIR MASK

Ingredients

1/2 cup yogurt
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 egg

In a bowl, whisk the egg until smooth and slightly frothy! Then add the olive oil and continue to whisk! Add yogurt in slowly and blend smoothly with a fork! Add to your hair in sections and let sit for 30 minutes before washing!

15 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Super Shiny Yogurt Hair Mask!!”

  1. 1 hadeel

    yay i have all the ingrediants i will try 🙂

  2. oOOo I’ll have to try this!

  3. Hi! I have been following your blog for a few weeks now and I love all your tips! Im defininitely a fan of do-it yourself stuff to do at home! I am going to try this tonight!!

  4. 4 WAM

    Can’t wait to try it even my little girls are excited to try it out 🙂

  5. 5 elishah kornacki

    Does it matter what kind of yogurt? If so which kind works best?

    • 6 crys

      i use plain greek – hear that is best. good luck! i haven’t tried this recipe but i will.

  6. 7 Yousra

    I used to leave it all the night, then my hair is really shiny, thicker and so soft! You can also replace olive oil with almond oil.

  7. This sounds like an amazing tip, I think I am definitely going to have to try this. I’ve heard avacodo oil is also really high in nutrients will this work? or is any oil okay?

    • 9 Ada

      It is especially if unprocessed. I think olive, Sweet almond, or avocado would both be great. Really hydrating!

  8. 10 Kamala

    Huda hair stinks if whole egg is used.I usually try this adding only the egg white. Do you have any suggestions..?

  9. 11 Zainab

    I should try this soooon

  10. 12 rorry15

    I have tried it, it’s amazinggggggggg :)))

  11. 13 123456

    what an amaizing receipe
    thank you dear
    I’ll try it for sure tomorrow

  12. 14 Yamous

    Trying this as we speak!, I added a little organic coconut conditioner to make the smell a little better.

    Wrapped my hair in a sobeys bag on the ends to keep all the goodness in, will update on how it turns out!

  13. 15 Annabel

    I’m using this remedy right at this moment, I’m hoping my hair comes out as shiny as i believe it will! Anyways, thank you so much for the tips. 🙂


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

