Drugstore Product of the Week!

08Apr12

PRODUCT REVIEW | SKIN
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I don’t usually do this. Typically I wait before writing about a product, but after just one week, I’m SERIOUSLY crushing on this product,which I did NOT expect! First of all, I’d like to start by saying I’m an “embrace your natural beauty” kind of gal, so when I see skincare products that lighten skin, I don’t go for them. When I’m asked to work with brands that “lighten” skin, I always say no! I grew up thinking my skin was too dark! In so many parts of Asia, the middle east not excluded, it was very trendy not too long ago to be lighter, so that’s what I wanted to be! The lighter your skin is, the more beautiful? NOT true! Embracing your own skin color is soooo important and more beautiful than any lightening can do!

Ok, now that I have that off my chest, I have to tell you I am in LOOOVE with the Olay White Radiance Serum. Here’s the deal, it doesn’t really lighten as much as it brightens! After using this for a week, my skin is soooooooo even toned that I actually feel good not wearing foundation when I go out, which for me, is CRAZY! My skin really didn’t lighten, it kind of brightened! It looks healthier, more radiant and honestly, I feel more confident about it than I have in a long time! It feels amazing when you wear it, it’s hydrating, but there is zero oiliness! It definitely ranks with all of my super pricey serums and is the best brightening serum I have ever used! I highly recommend this!

I always say to everyone, to understand why I love Olay so much, you have to give it a try! I remember not wanting to try it at first, but after learning about the ingredients they use, I decided to try them and it was one of the best skincare decisions I could have ever made! 🙂

 

19 Responses to “Drugstore Product of the Week!”

  1. What about your drugstore makeup favorite of the week? ;;)

  2. 2 Mary Monroe

    Sounds amazing, I’ve never tried a serum before but i will be soon 🙂

  3. I love olay products and this I hv to try it cos I so need brightness in my skin. Thnks for the info ur the best xoxo

  4. 4 virgini

    Olay product actually great.I have used the microsculpting serum,eye pod(as per hudas earlier post) and day moisturizerthey r great.should try this too.Is it in dubai?

  5. HI Huda!!!

    In what drug store can i find this product? 🙂

  6. 6 rana

    olay uses animal sources in their products 😦

  7. You have been nominated for an award, please click the link below to see what it is! :]
    http://lipsticklaceandlattes.com/2012/04/07/2x-the-surprise-versatile-blogger-award/

    Love,

    Lipstick, Lace, and Lattes

  8. 8 Lamya

    I know what your exactly talking about. I used this product at it was AMAZING !!!! and after you wrote abt it i am pretty sure i did the right buy when I bought it

    xoxo

  9. hmm really interesting. gotta check this out 🙂 nice post!

  10. 10 Ashna

    Wow, another good advice from you! I will definately try this! Thank you for trying tons of products and informing the rest of the world about products that actually work! Love ya! xxx

  11. hi huda! 🙂 i have a question, my mom has some discoloration and wants something to maybe lighten or even her skin tone, any suggestions? do you suggest this? Thanks sis ❤

    Maria Bunny

  12. 12 hus

    where can i get these product in dubai???? pls tel me

  13. 13 makeupnaive

    Greetings all the way from the Philippines, your blog reached this little corner of the world Ms. Huda! I cant wait to try this product, if i can find it here heheh..

  14. 14 jaspreet deol

    where can i get this product? maybe walmart?

  15. ok i will try it thx my love

  16. 16 Mais

    I bought it yesterday and applied it at night 30 min before going to bed..i think i need like a week or two to start noticing some difference, but i like the way my skin felt and looked this morning

  17. 17 Mais

    Ladies, for those living in UAE it’s available in Carrefour, Lulu Hypermarket, Spinneys, Abela, etc..

  18. 18 Aman

    where can we buy this in canada? walmart? and for how much?

  19. 19 Sumaiyah

    HUDAAAAAAAA, sadly, this product isn’t ANYWHERE in the US or online! :(((((((( I’m so sad! Is there any chance, maybe you could ship it your fans!?? Please say yes!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

