My Artist Crush!

14Apr12

HUDA BEAUTY | FAVORITES
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I always keep everything beauty related, but on the weekends, I want to let you guys in on some of my favorite things, foods, and places to go! So what perfect way to start then with my favorite artist, Khawla Marri! I don’t usually tell everyone this, but I am SUCH a huge fan of art! I love art history, but some of the contemporary and modern artist are really amazing! The other day, Mona and I drove around Al Serkal Avenue in Dubai and we found nearly a dozen art galleries with some of the most creative art I’ve seen! It was sooo much fun! I always keep everything beauty related, but on the weekends, I want to let you guys in on some of my favorite things, foods, and places to go! So what perfect way to start then with my favorite artist, Khawla Marri! I love her art and I recently saw this piece called Alia The Fighter. I love the name, because I think it shows strength in women! It’s stunning! I honestly want her art to cover my entire apartment! It’s so cool, funky and creative! I love her!!

4 Responses to “My Artist Crush!”

  1. 1 Mary Monroe

    I love art!!

  2. 2 sara hamdan

    i like that u share this kind of things with us

  3. Hi Huda

    Thought you would find this interesting; related to both art and beauty http://www.dezeen.com/2012/04/12/too-beautiful-to-be-true-by-meike-harde/

  4. 4 nihad

    itz like picasso’s take on gulf 😀


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

