Tried & Tested | Benefit’s ‘Hello Flawless’ Liquid Foundation

17Apr12

PRODUCT REVIEW | MAKEUP
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I have been so excited waiting for the Benefit Hello Flawless Foundation launch! There was a lot of hype around it for the launch and I couldn’t wait to see if it was really everything it claimed to be! I just got it last week and started using immediately! For me, the best way to really test a product is use it as they recommend for a minimum of two weeks, but when it comes to makeup, you kind of know almost right away if you like it or not!

At first glance, this foundation appears to be just as any other foundation, simple packaging, decent color selection and easy-to-use pump. Now the thing that REALLY caught my attention was the PA+++ protection (which means it has the highest quality of protection against UV rays). I also liked the fact that it has SPF 15, and vitamins E & C to help keep your skin hydrated and protected.

When I applied the foundation, I noticed my skin looked super dewy, I actually loved it (although I do recommend using a powder on your T-Zone or all over if you have oily skin)! It goes on super smooth and leaves you with a fair amount of coverage! It really looks and feels more like a tinted moisturizer! The color I chose was a bit lighter, which I recommend since this makeup seems to oxidize and could turn darker when you wear it! Try a shade slightly lighter than your skin and see how it works through the day! All in all, it feels really great and is a really nice alternative to tinted moisturizer! If you’re looking for extra coverage, this might not be the foundation for you, but if you’re looking for light to medium coverage and a healthy alternative, this is DEFINITELY a great option!

Available at Sephora worldwide, Faces in the UAE

14 Responses to “Tried & Tested | Benefit’s ‘Hello Flawless’ Liquid Foundation”

  1. 1 Mf2222

    Love this stuff

  2. I’m actually really looking forward to trying this foundation! I love benefit products! Buttt before I do, I wanted to ask if you have ever tried the Maybelline Satin Liquid foundation? Because I quite like that, and it gives me good coverage. I just wanted to know if this was lighter than that, if you’ve tried it?

  3. 3 Rachael Alvarado

    Thank u for testig this product, this product would not work for me because I need full coverage…I use macs studio fix liquid foundation right now, do u know another foundation that covers everything up like studio fix? Maybe makeup forever? I’m going to a wedding this weekend and I want to switch it up have full coverage and look flawless…please help huda, a qwik simple short reply would be great- thank u

    • 4 Mais

      Hi Rachael, I’ve been using the Makeup Forever Mat Velvet +
      Matifying Foundation for the last couple of year and i’m loving it! excellent coverage that lasts for hours and it’s keep your skin matt; which is excellent if you have an oily skin like me…

  4. Ah 🙂 I wish I could get this here in SA!!

  5. 6 Mais

    Hi Huda,

    Talking about foundations, i’ve been reading lots of positive reviews about Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation & Dior skin foundation. Have you tried them both? Which one do you recommend more for someone with a combination skin and looking for a full coverage foundation that lasts all day long
    Thank You. 🙂

    • Hi mais, the chanel vitalumerie aqua foundation has medium coverage, you would need to apply a lot for a full coverage, I have the compact cream version, it has more coverage than the liquid but it doesn’t last 8 hours as claimed, i find myself having to touch up twice a day. The MUFE mat velvet would be better. I have not tried the diorskin…soooo many foundations available i can’t keep up 🙂

      • 8 Mais

        Thank You.
        That was so helpful

  6. 9 Leila

    Which Shade of this Fondatin do you use?

    • honey! 🙂 Xx

  7. 11 HMreader

    Could you post an image or do a tutorial with this foundation?! 🙂

  8. 12 Aisha

    where can i find this foundation in Dubai?

  9. 13 Noura

    Hi Huda,
    From your description this sounds to me more like a BB cream. BB creams are great alternatives to foundations during our hot summers here in the Gulf . Would be glad to read about your reviews of BB creams if you ever tried any 🙂

  10. 14 Mouna

    Hi Huda, can you pls explain more about “foundation oxidizes and makes the shade go darker”. What exactly does this mean and how does it happen! Do we need to look for a specific ingredient to know a certain foundation will oxidize. I also dont know what oxidize means 😦 Please can you help.
    I love your blog so much ❤
    Mouna


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

