Vitamin HB | Delicious DIY Hair Mist!

17Apr12

DAILY DOSE | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan


As much as I Loooooove getting my hair did, I hate the way it soaks up any smell–food, outside, smoke, anything with a stench,  soaks right up into my hair! I love using hair mists, butsometimes they have a bit of alcohol and can be drying! This super easy hair mist is soooo awesome and smells delicious! It’s also very refreshing for hair!

Simply use one empty spray bottle (leave in conditioner bottles are awesome), and add 1 cup spring water. Then drop in 7-10 drops of your favorite essential oil for an awesomely delicious hair mist that will revive your hair and add shine any time of day!

8 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Delicious DIY Hair Mist!”

  1. 1 Sufeia

    Ahhhh! I love you Huda! I just came out of a building that left my hair smelling like smoke and I hate it. Then I see this new post and see a solution for it! Thank you!

  2. 2 hadeel

    good to know 🙂

  3. 3 hend

    The l’occitane hair mist is amazing too 🙂 and protects from the sun and weather

  4. 4 hend

    Wait! In water?! Very soon bacteria and mold will grow in it if we don’t add any preservative! Preservatives ideally by %1 are added to products that includes water

    • 5 Nunu

      Yep,I agree with hend..scientifically speaking,ud have to include preservatives otherwise bacteria n mold will definitely grow inside..what do u think?Just out of curiosity,r u some sort of doctor or dermatologist by any chance?or are these advices on skin, hair etc that u give based on ur experience?

      • 6 Lenaro

        Would mild grow in a small spray bottle, particularly if U shake before use?

  5. Excellent! I’m going to try doing this with some lemongrass and teatree oil, my favourite “clean” smell 🙂

  6. Love! What a delicious idea 🙂


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

