Would You Wear It? Dip-Dyed Hair!

19Apr12

CELEBRITY | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I’m not gonna lie, as soon as I laid my eyes on ombre, I loved it! I thought it was a genius way to rock highlights that would allow you to skip visits to the hair salon if you needed to! But here’s the deal with ombre, you need to have darkish hair to wear it. What about girls with light hair? Well, Dip Dye seems to be a new trend popping up in Hollywood. Gwenyth Paltrow was spotted a couple days ago with this new do and I’m not sure if I like it. For me, ombre was much cooler, this one is fun and funky, but not really beautifying in my opinion! What do you guys think? You likey?

 

8 Responses to “Would You Wear It? Dip-Dyed Hair!”

  1. 1 Rachael Alvarado

    It looks horrible on her…

  2. 2 @YaaaaZ

    This one’s not really nice but the concept’s nice (yet not really new) ..

    I tried Ombre last month and I’m in LOVE with my hair.. It’s amazing how it gives texture and movement with every style u try ..

  3. 3 rona

    it reminds meof ombre hair except the opposite (light to dark) instead of dark to light and it looks a lot less natural

  4. 4 Camila

    I feel like it would only look good on blinds or of the top part was lighter… But it still just looks like really long roots. Me no likey.

  5. 5 Saffy

    Go mine done, natural brown on top & graduating to a very light brown verging on blonde at the bottom & I love it!

  6. I’ve been trying to get it done… but scared due to my pregnancy….

  7. This is what happens when those of us with light hair try to ombre – bad times! (This is me in this video!!!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6g6eRhyyous

  8. I love it, think she looks great! I’v just ordered dip dye hair extensions as I didn’t want to dye my hair and I don’t have long hair either! Got them from http://www.hairtrade.com and they’re amazing! Here’s the one I got – http://www.hairtrade.com/clip-in-full-head-set-dip-dye-c-92_30_396.html


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

