Drugstore Product of the Week!

29Apr12

PRODUCT REVIEW | BODY
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I’ve always been a HUGE fan of Vaseline products, but for some reason when I saw the Vaseline Healthy Even Tone Body Lotion, I honestly didn’t think it was going to work! I try literally a dozen or two new products each month and while it may seem like I like a lot of them, I honestly don’t like most of them! Sometimes a product will only last a few days and sometimes I will want to use it forever! This is definitely one of those products! I had a hard time believing that any product would even out my skin tone head to toe Buuuut, I thought let me try this for two weeks and see if it actually works.

Two weeks later and I LOVE this product! I actually did the test with a friend of mine and we both had amazing results! What I liked most is that my knees and elbows really started to even out with the rest of my legs and my overall skin tone does actually look radiant, even and healthy. Also any marks of irritation were incredibly less! This is one of those products where the name means everything and it really works! I kind of feel like a have celebrity-perfect skin, which I really love! The lotion is actually packed with vitamins B3 as well as other natural skin nutrients that will leave your skin gorgeously even! Very impressed!

I personally love Vaseline because their products make my skin soooo soft. As far as softness is concerned this does a really, really good job, I wouldn’t rank it as the softest, but it definitely made my skin very touchable! Personally, my skin is UNBELIEVABLY dry, so I tend to use body butters mixed with oils. When I tested this product I used it plain. It’s not very greasy, so it’s really ideal for all skin types as well as men and women. I actually highly recommend this for men, especially on elbows!

 

11 Responses to “Drugstore Product of the Week!”

  1. I use three bottles simultaneously, at home at work and in my bag. nuff said!

  2. 2 Mary Monroe

    wow this is great! I have darks knees and elbows it’s so frustrating, I have tried rubbing lemons on them but I never kept up with the routine. Deff going to check this out, and let my brother know about it because his elbows are in desperate need haha lol .. thanks love<33

    • 3 Tima

      Mix a paste using 1 tsp of ground ginger , 1 tsp of salt and 3-4 tsp of lemon juice. Leave on your elbows and knees for 30 minutes then rinse, and use almond oil to moist the skin. Use this mask daily for 30 days and you will see a BIG difference.

  3. 4 Nessa

    Is there a europe based online website where I can purchase this??

  4. 5 Bunny

    Will defiantly get it

  5. 6 Sumaiyah

    Can you use this lotion on your face? Because I could use some major EVENING! Plus, I hope it isn’t harsh. I do not like harsh products.

  6. Vaseline do have a great range of skin care 🙂
    http://starvogue84.blogspot.com

  7. 8 rmrmrm8387

    hey huda
    can i use it for under arms too??
    i love this product and i love u more…thanx

  8. 9 Mais

    yaay…i just bought it few days back but didn’t try it yet…will start using it today 🙂

  9. noticeable results!

  10. 11 jessica

    hey huda im actually new to ur blog! i think ur extremly gorgeous!! do u take multivitamins for ur skin? because its completly flawless!! but ive heard multivitamins can cause u to break out too! and how do u remove facial hair? laser? or do u have nothing? plz reply


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

