Vitamin HB | Frizz-Be-Gone Hair Rinse!

30Apr12

DAILY DOSE | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I hate it when I have my perfect fixed and an hour later, I look like a missing member of the Jackson 5! But of course, curly hair + humidity = hair that is not tamed! Summer is right around the corner, although it really feels like it’s already here! And with summer comes suuuuper humid days and nights, which means, yup you guessed it FRIZZZZ!!! So how do keep our locks in place?! Well, I am completely addicted to the Frederic Fekkai Hair Serum, but I also use honey whenever I need some extra taming!

To get rid of frizz, simply use a pitcher and fill it with about a liter or so of water. Then add a tablespoon of honey and stir with a wooden spatula. Pour over hair once shampooed, then apply conditioner as usual. It should be the step in between shampoo and conditioning. This will help not only fight frizz, but also style your hair! If you have serious frizz, move this step to after conditioning, but rinse well!

8 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Frizz-Be-Gone Hair Rinse!”

  1. 1 Rania

    OOOO I like this idea !! . I have to try it !!. The humidity is annoying especially after u straightened ur hair ! lol

  2. 2 Geet

    Hi..
    Honey makes your hair gray faster than normal age graying 😦

  3. Hudaaa ❤ can you please do a April Favorites video? ❤

  4. 4 A

    The lady in the picture looks like the actor Beren Saat.. Is it really her?

  5. 5 A

    *actress

  6. This hair problem is being shared by so many people globally and thanks for this organic solution. Another thing you can do is to go and get 100% pure Moroccan or Argan oil and use it as a pre-treatment shampoo or a conditioner. You may also dab some on the tips of your hair to de-frizz it. Cheers!

  7. Great DIY tip! I’ll have to try this!

  8. I have curly hair too and what I do is mosturize a lot, it helps. And I use natural products paraben free and right now, I try (lets say TRY) to stop all kind of damage.
    Thx for the natural tip 🙂
    XO


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

