Haute or Not | Lauren’s Hot Pink Hair

06May12

CELEBRITY | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan

Maybe I wouldn’t permanently add electric blue or magenta highlights to my hair, but they can be really cool to add a little personality to your do! I actually used to have hot pink highlights in high school, and I loved them! I personally love the light pink on blond hair and darker pink on darker hair, but Lauren Conrad rocked some particularly HOT pink highlights at her recent book launch, personally I think the pink is too overpowering for her lighter hair, and I really prefer her lighter pink hair, buuuut, I want to know what do you guys think?

8 Responses to “Haute or Not | Lauren’s Hot Pink Hair”

  1. 1 Ayesha

    I really don’t like either light pink, pink, light blue or any other color on hair. I like a more natural look. of the two of Lauren’s looks I also think the lighter pink suits her the best.
    BTW I LOVE your blog and have read it religiously the last 1½-2 years.
    http://tanyesha.blogspot.com

  2. 2 zah

    Lol it doesn’t suit her outfits! She’s more elegant type , only da katy perry and niki typ can pull this off her personality don’t and style don’t suit her

  3. I dont like it on her, feels like she is trying to be Gwen Stefani
    http://starvogue84.blogspot.com

  4. I love bold looks but with the contrast of her own hair color, I think this shade of pink doesnt work for her :/

  5. 5 Mary Monroe

    I too prefer the lighter pink, but I think this look is cool & different.

  6. 6 Kara

    Reading previous comments and relate to one of them. Just put a hot pink peekaboo streak in my own very dark brown hair. It definitely doesn’t fit my usual conservative style (think J Crew, Ann Taylor cardigans & pearl earrings), but I wanted to do something different and unexpected. The best thing about hair color is that it can always be changed!

  7. 7 Mariam

    The dark pink on her hair looks cheap =/ If it was lighter and blended more, then it would look a little better.

  8. 8 Shamma

    HATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

