Vitamin HB | The World’s Smoothest At Home Shaving Cream!

13May12

DAILY DOSE | SKIN
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Soooo, I just recently told you guys about my favorite razor, the Gillette Fusion ProGlide, but I haven’t told you guys what I use with it! The truth is, that no matter how great a razor, you need to prep your skin before you shave, otherwise you just won’t get a close shave! I have actually created a super smooth concoction that honestly is the best I’ve ever used, and it’s sooooo easy to make and use!

HUDA’S SUPER SMOOTH LEGS SHAVING CREAM

Ingredients

1/2 cup of your favorite conditioner (I love the Fekkai with Shea Butter)
2-3 tablespoons olive oil
1 tablespoon almond oil (optional)
essential oils

Mix together the conditioner and oils until very smooth consistency. Then apply on legs 5 minutes before you shave, make sure to wet legs first with warm water so your hair is prepped. Then going against the hair growth, start shaving. I use shorter motions so I get a closer shave, but this works SOOOO well!!! Store the extra in a container, voila! At home shaving cream that is the BEST you will ever use!

7 Responses to “Vitamin HB | The World’s Smoothest At Home Shaving Cream!”

  1. 1 ap

    i always wax my legs…but its a pain and leaves a lot of ingrowths….is it safe to shave it…do hair grow harder afterwards and pain when you wax next….??
    i have thick dark hair… pls help!!

    • 2 hafsah

      Im suffering the same problem, my tells me I’ve ruined my hair growth by shaving and that Ive become more hairy. I hate looking at my legs. I’ve started waxing but it is very painful and I have loads of ingrown hair and very bad marks all over my lower half of my leg. Huda please help and give me a way out of this mess. X

  2. 3 MakeUpNaive

    Ahhhh i just nicked my legs this morning, and a big one too!! Major OUCH!! 😥 I should have checked your blog before going to shower, would save me this wound.

  3. 4 Ada

    Shaving is no fun!! I’m excited to try this because I have suuuuper sensitive and dry skin. I like that this has oils and stuff to keep you hydrated. I always break out in hives from shaving too. Thaaaaaaanks for another life changing recipe!

  4. 5 Mishly

    Hey I loved it, tried and tested just a little difference that intstead of almont oil which I used coconut oil, but it still turned out a perfect moistured substance base… A very good shaving cream, I would recomment my hubby also 😉 xoxo

  5. Great tips will try!
    http://starvogue84.blogspot.com

  6. 7 DawnDemolition

    Reblogged this on DawnDemolition and commented:
    Ahh yes, for those who like avoiding dry skin.
    Who cares if this isn’t a beauty based blog, who likes ugly skin while drawing? It’s a no no….


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

