When are You Hottest?! Your 20’s or 30’s?

20May12

BEAUTY BLABBER | CELEBRITY
By Huda Heidi Kattan

My mom always has told me, nothing is like your 30’s–the confidence, beauty, and wisdom you have at that age is really the beginning of who you are as a woman. I know that sounds really deep, but I totally believe it! This morning I read an article about celebs in their 20’s and 30’s and how they age! Of course skin is amazingly fresh and youthful when you’re 20, but at 30 if you take really good care of your skin, it can look just as great! At 30, it seems like every celeb is more beautiful! Personally, at 20, I had terrible acne, which I didn’t have before, and my skin was completely wrinkled since I was tanning like crazy! Now, I try to take really good care of my skin, and it might not be as youthful, but I know it is definitely healthier! These celebs are prime example! Take note!

PS. I know I’m not 30, but I am 28, so I posted a pic of me at 18 and at 28! I hate to only criticize celebs, so my high school photo (with yes, pink highlights and contacts, what was I thinking) is below!

image credits huffpo
13 Responses to “When are You Hottest?! Your 20’s or 30’s?”

  1. Yes, I believe most women are more beautiful in their 30s because they have finally figured out what works and doesn’t work for them. That includes hair color, makeup and clothes. In your 30s you are less likely to go with the trends and you are more confident. This makes you look better.

  2. I totally agree…but you look cute then and now :****

  3. Because I will be thirty this year, I def think the 30s look better than the 20s!!! Lol

  4. 4 Safiya

    I think a lot of them look better in the 30’s pics too! But I think part of it might be that we’re partial to the more ‘updated’ looks ..as opposed to the outdated looks their sporting in the 20’s pics..lol.. but I just turned 31 and I totally agree that in our 30’s we know ourselves, our style, our bodies, our features, etc,, better, so we are able to look our best at all times.. and the confidence part is so true too!.. p.s Your pics were one of the ones I couldn’t decide which one was better.. you looked good then and you look good now too!:)

  5. 5 coralcrue

    you look younger now, hope i don’t sound weird, but you do!! i enjoyed this post 🙂

  6. 6 Jasmine

    i love jennifer anniston, she looks amazing no matter what!

  7. 7 bonkasaurus

    This is such a great post! It reminds me of the movie 13 going on 30, where Jennifer garner says “thirty flirty and thriving.” I think 30 is the benchmark for where maturity sets in, in the 20s people have the mantra “young and wild and free” which often means experimentation that may not always look good.

  8. I feel that with age we come to better understand our not only what we want but how we want to present ourselves and being more mature we get it right..well most of us do! 🙂
    http://starvogue84.blogspot.com

  9. 9 cynthia

    Beyonce looks amazingly drop dead gorgeous, in her 20s and 30s. I can say the same exact thing about you. Although I do admire more of your current looks! Youuuu are beautifulll my love.

  10. 10 salma

    Jenefir war pretty , kim did somthing in her cheak , Huda u were attractive and beautiful , beyonce didnt change .
    In my veiw some of them were attractive and beautiful without changing in their face

  11. 11 Mary Monroe

    Love you! I agree with you about being beautiful by wisdom, &confidence it is deep to think about but it’s very true. Although, I do feel that a girl is most beautiful when she believes it. Aside from understanding when you age, When the essence of beauty shines within all women are beautiful 🙂

  12. 12 sandy

    30s r better. for u i feel u look more cheerful in 20s, and 30s u look more mature. ofcourse both r beautiful

  13. 13 Tammy

    Wow! So true.
    Can u do one on men? I think it applies also for them. For some reason they look hotter older!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

