Vitamin HB | Super Easy & Gorgeous Yogurt Hair Mask!

21May12

DAILY DOSE | HAIR
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Summer is officially here tomorrow, but it honestly feels like it’s been here for months! Dubai is HOTT!!! My hair and skin are the first to take notice, and believe me in a BIG way! I love using natural masks, and this one is so amazing! I have modified the original recipe and found it works much better this way! It gives you seriously healthy hair that still has volume, which I love! This also is SUPER easy, so there’s no excuse about why you can’t do it! This will literally make your hair SOOO shiny and silky and the egg will help with hair fall!!

HUDA’S SUPER SHINY SUMMER HAIR MASK

Ingredients

1 egg yolk
1/4 cup plain yogurt
1 tablespoon olive oil

Beat egg in a bowl until slightly frothy. In a seperate bowl mix together olive oil and yogurt until smooth. Add egg to yogurt mixture, by folding in until smooth. Once mixture is creamy, apply to ends of your hair working upwards. You can avoid your scalp if your hair tends to be oily. Let sit for 20-30 minutes, then wash as normal!

If you have long hair, you can double the recipe!

9 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Super Easy & Gorgeous Yogurt Hair Mask!”

  1. 1 Richa

    Will definitely try this!!
    Thanks Huda!!

    Xoxoxo

  2. 2 Kamala

    Hi Huda…hair stinks coz of yolk after wash. am scared to use yolk on my hair. Any tips to prevent the stink plzz help..

  3. 3 iffat

    Wow! Ths seems amazing! Do we apply shampoo aftr ths huda ?

  4. 4 Mishly

    I love this one and am using it since childhood… I love this one as ur recipe is just like my mom’s, except she use to add Lemon instead of oline oil… 🙂 xoxo

  5. 5 Mary Monroe

    no excusesss i will give it a try :-)!

  6. I love homemade masks and this one sounds delicious! I wanna give it a try!

  7. 7 hadeel

    love love ur easy mask recipe Huda

  8. 8 Reena

    I read this article yesterday and I tried it on right away. I recomend this recipe because it revitalized my hair. Great hair effects.

  9. 9 Roop Dhillon

    I use this mask all the time ! My hair is super shiny and sleek afterwards!! You feel like playing with your hair all the time !! Luv u huda:) I luv your beauty tips!!!!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

