Best & Worst of Beauty | Billboard Awards!

22May12

BEAUTY BLABBER | CELEBRITY
By Huda Heidi Kattan

I always love to see the best of celebrity beauty on the red carpet, but just as inspiring as beautiful makeup is, bad makeup is just as inspiring for what NOT to do! For the 2012 Billboard awards, I felt a bit of both! There were a few looks that I loved, but many that I didn’t! My three favs were Miley Cyrus, Katy Perry and Taylor Swift! For Miley I didn’t like the hair with the outfit, for Katy, I felt the look was gorgeous but out of season, as for my favorite Taylor Swift looked completely gorgeous, hair + makeup = flawless! The rest of the looks were either blah or not so great! My least favorites were Amber Rose, Alicia Keys and Nelly Furtado! I did love Nelly’s look, but her foundation was NOT the right color and boy did it show! Amber and Alicia had too many distractions, between the earrings (Alicia) and the dress (Amber)! What do you guys think?

 

10 Responses to “Best & Worst of Beauty | Billboard Awards!”

  1. 1 Rosie

    I disagree with the katy perry vote. I think the makeup is too dark and makes her look older than her age.

  2. 2 Mais

    Totally agree with you, Taylor Swift looks great.
    I love Nelly Furtado, but this dress doesn’t compliment her figure at all, and i don’t want to be rude, but she it made her bodylooks like a triangle; with no defined waist line and big hips…I think she’s naturally beautiful but her dress and makeup are a total no no..( I just love her white necklace) and I don’t like Miley’s hair as well…makes her look older than she really is…

    Seeing the photos made me realize that even those celebrities can look less than average sometimes, although they’ve got the best hair, makeup and fashion stylists…but all of those are humans after all and humans will always do mistakes no matter how professional they are….so lets’ not be so hard on ourselves when we don’t look our best in certain days.. 😉

  3. 3 Tammy

    OMG Miley! What was she thinking??
    Hair horrible, dress even more. She looked uncomfortable too. Hate it. What is it any way?! Blazer dress?! I’ve always hated it .
    Her makeup was nice though.

  4. 4 suroor

    I dunno but I like katy perry a lot 😀 even if she makes a fashion faux paus I like her (^_^),here too outta all the looks she emerged the winner for me 🙂

  5. 5 Mary Monroe

    Taylor looked amazingg.. I also liked Natasha Bedingfield look I think she looked classic, without the flower of course.

  6. 6 Nawara

    How about a tutorial on taylor swift’s look? :$ love you huda xoxo

  7. Katy is my fav. I like fashion risks that aren’t too loud (loud as in Nicki Minaj and Gaga) & I actually think she looks gorgeous. It IS a bit out of season & looks a little more fall/winter because of the vamp lips, but I think she looks classy, feminine, but still edgy which is my taste.

    Brandy’s make-up and hair? No comment. She butchered the Herve Leger dress :(. She has stoner eyes too, they look a bit red lol!

  8. 8 zeintabbara

    Hey Huda! Check out my blog! http://thebeautyresidence.blogspot.com/

  9. Katy looks old!!!

  10. Love Carrie’s dress 😉 looks like modern time Cinderella dress! And Katy’s makeups and hair are gorgeous!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

