Tried & Tested | YSL’s Super Glossy Lips!

22May12

PRODUCT REVIEW | MAKEUP
By Huda Heidi Kattan


Anytime I walk by a YSL counter, I always get excited! I completely LOVE their use of color, so it’s no surprise to me to find out one of the things they are known for within the world of makeup luxury is their use of amazing pigment! When they launched their Rouge Pur Couture Vernis A Levres Glossy Stain (I know, loooong name), I was immediately attracted to it! The packaging, the ad campaign, reviews, everything really made me want to try it!

I have to say, this product really delivered, but in such a unique way! It last soooo long and gives you the glossiest lips you will ever have! Unlike most glosses that have great staying power, this one doesn’t leave your lips feeling super dry after wards! It actually makes your lips feel hydrated–the texture is really interesting! I don’t know how to explain the texture, but it kind of feels like a thick gloss, but it’s not sticky! It’s definitely the first of it’s kind to feel that way! The one thing I didn’t like, the lighter glosses streaked a bit, and for those, you have to be careful when applying! I recommend NOT pressing your lips together for the lighter ones, since it can leave blotchy patches! Other than that, this product is a really great product for any girl who loves to wear gloss! You won’t need to re apply it for hours! Very impressed with the staying power!

Check out Mona’s Blog to see pics from the bloggers launch!

11 Responses to “Tried & Tested | YSL’s Super Glossy Lips!”

  1. 1 Hijabified Barbie

    I NEED #15
    Blooming gorgeous!

    xo

  2. 2 Mary Monroe

    Yummyyy Love YSL<3!

  3. The swatches look absolutely gorgeous! They look more like lipsticks!

  4. 4 Mais

    i love YSL makeup…excellent quality…the mascara is also amazing

    Huda, i would like to know for how long should we usually keep using some makeup items like eyeshadows, blushers, lip-gloss and mascara? I have an eyeshadow palette which i bought last year and i’m wondering if i should still be using it or not?
    I’ve read once that we should change the mascara we are using every 3 months! Is that true?
    and how often should we wash our makeup brushes? Specially the blusher and loose powder brushes?

  5. Love the shade #15 too 🙂 such a girly shade!!

  6. 6 shagun

    Huda can u do a list of lip products for the nude lip look

    • YUP!!! You got it!! 🙂

  7. 8 Kady

    I love # 11 I need one now .. thank Huda .. the best thing when u said [You won’t need to re apply it for hours! Very impressed with the staying power!]

  8. 9 Nawara

    Huda please answer this!! what blush are you wearing with #15? YOU LOOK SO FRESH & GLOWY ❤ !!!

  9. These look amazing! have to try them out!
    http://starvogue84.blogspot.com

  10. 11 Alya M.

    This product is amazing!! Already got 16 and 17, which I adore, a while ago!! All I can say now is…hellooooooooo 11 😀 thanks Huda!


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

