PROOF!! Why Sunscreen is a MUST!

04Jun12

BEAUTY BLABBER | SKINCARE
By Huda Heidi Kattan


No matter how many times our mothers might tell us to wear our SPF, we don’t always listen! Of course I started listening fast once I entered the beauty bizz, but for all of the women out there who still resist, please see the above. It’s pretty crazy to see, but this man suffers from something called dermatoheliosis. After being a deliver man for 28 years, half of his face was exposed, while the other wasn’t. Pretty insane, but actually using sunscreen every day could have tremendously helped this man! Remember everyone, sunscreen is ESSENTIAL!

11 Responses to “PROOF!! Why Sunscreen is a MUST!”

  1. 1 Nkhan

    i feel that when your darker and you do put on sunscreen with spf of course, it makes you tan alot easier and you appear much darker. Has happened to me every time i put sunscreen on that I just stopped completely. I hate SPF in anything I use.. just wish it didnt have to be that way.

  2. 2 sandy

    all the spf are oily, can u suggest if u know something nt oily

  3. 3 Ewelina

    And te next question is- which kind of SPF should we use? “normal” one or only mineral? Was reading lately,that the normal SPF is quite bed for our skin,that’s why all pharma companies came up with the mineral one.

  4. 5 Maca

    Well Im pregnant now and usually dont wear sunscreen. I didnt also with last pregnancy and never had any problems with my skin.
    This time I was on vacation and since I was tanning (it was only one day) i put very high SPF on my face.
    Guess what? Same night I developed mild melasma!
    I already went before tanning in Dubai while pregnant, but no sunscreen and never got it.

    I came back home, spent some more time indoors, back to my regular beauty routine and its almost gone.

    Its insane and it scared me off from sunscreen.

  5. 6 alia

    hello huda.. Can u please tell us what spf number should be used daily?

  6. 7 Shilpa

    SPF can be anythng between a min 20 and max 50.A few sunscreen labels also list a “PA” ranking, which refers to the amount of protection the sunscreen offers from the UVA rays that may cause long-term skin damage.PA rankings are listed as PA+, PA++ or PA+++. The more +’s, the more protection from UVA ray.
    Neutrogena is one best among sunscreen brands.
    If ur skin has problems with sunscreens in the market, u can consult ur dermatologist to name one suiting ur skin.

  7. 8 Noor

    hey, question is at what stage do we use the sunscreen? doesn’t your face get too creamy? a day cream and sunscreen and tinted moisturizer? how do i go about using these? (my tinted moisturizer has an spy of 20 i know its not enough). but i don’t know where to include the sunscreen in my routine? help

  8. 9 Rawan Jubara

    for those asking about a good sun screen .. i reccomend bioderma for the face .. ive always hated sun screens till my bff who is a doctor forced me to buy this .. the pack is orange n white .. it doesnt stick, not very heavy and doesnt leave ur skin looking grey or pale .. its perfect under make up oh and its SPF 100 !!!!

  9. 10 Noura

    Hey huda, which sunscreen do you suggest to use on the face? before applying foundation??

  10. 11 Mary Monroe

    wow that is insane … I’d never think that could happen


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

