Tutorial | Salma Hayek Cannes 2012

05Jun12

TUTORIAL | MAKEUP
By Huda Heidi Kattan

Hi my loves! I got a lot of requests for the Salma Hayek look from Cannes 2012, so here is the video! I used colors that were slightly cooler, but the technique is essentially the same! If you want to go for the exact look, you can use a brown instead of black eyeshadow over the eyes and use a lipstick that has more orange in it. Hope you guys like it!! Xxx

Face
Chanel Hydra Beauty Gel Creme
Makeup Forever HD Foundation 153
Max Factor Translucent Powder
MAC Moisturecover Concealer NW20
Inglot Blush Palette

Eyes
Makeup Forever Aqua Cream 01
Burberry Eyeliner in Midnight Black 01
MAC Carbon Eyeshadow
Stila Eyeshadow in Sandstone
Urban Decay Baked Bronzer
YSL Volume Effects Mascara
Tom Ford Brow Pencil Taupe

Lips
Chanel Glossimier 166

Brushes
Dolce & Gabbana Foundation Brush*
Dolce & Gabbana Powder Brush*
Giorgio Armani Blush Brush*
Sigma E20 Brush*
Sigma E25 Brush
MAC 219 Brush
Sigma E17 Brush
Sigma P82 Brush*

*marks brushes that I use most often

13 Responses to “Tutorial | Salma Hayek Cannes 2012”

  1. Loved loved loved the tutorial! I know I mentioned this before but can you please do a day to night makeup tutorial using the NAKED 2 palette?
    Love you huda! Xx

    • Putting it on my list!! xxx Soooo happy you like the vid!!! :))

  2. 3 sandy

    i feel ur looks r more nice than salma

    • 4 Alia

      hudaaaaa ur adorable i love yooooooooou!!!!

  3. 5 Aisling Carroll

    beautiful look and great video, I really enjoyed it 🙂 please check out my blog as Im new and would really appreciate the feedback. thanks x

  4. 6 Oasis

    I loved that, thank youuu your tutorials are like the best even from youtube! ❤ Haha and you look very gorgeous in that make up! xx

  5. 7 Cindy

    Good morning Huda 🙂 I love the tuturial it’s amazing how you spread beauty everywhere I’m from Texas and I absolutely love this website. You are so talented..yes I agree you should make looks using Urban Decay Naked palette 1 &2 😀 Thanks! We really apreciate your hard work!

  6. 8 Genvieve

    soooooo pretty

  7. Great tutorial I really cant wait to try it out myself!
    http://starvogue84.blogspot.com

  8. 10 aaaa

    having your hair curly and up like that makes you look at least 5 years younger

  9. 11 Mary Monroe

    Love love loved this video, very pretty!.. Can’t wait for the other looks Xo

  10. 12 BeautyGlam

    Absolutely love this! Pretty!! Xxx

  11. 13 Jameelah

    Hi Huda, I am trying to purchase the Inglot Blush from their website. They give us about 50 blushes to choose from to create a palette. Can you list the blush colors in your palette, or which colors you would recommend for everyday use if possible. Thanks so much


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

