Vitamin HB | Oat + Milk = The Best Face Scrub Ever!

12Jun12

DAILY DOSE | SKIN
By Huda Heidi Kattan


I ABSOLUTELY looooove milk for skin! After I read about how Cindy Crawford, who honestly has been able to defy the aging process, swears by milk to keep her skin beautiful, I became obsessed! The Lactic Acid in Milk is one of the best natural exfoliants for skin and leaves skin glowing and gorgeous! So this recipe for a natural face scrub is SOOO easy to make and you can keep it stocked up for a while!

NATURALLY GORGEOUS AGE-PROOF FACE WASH

Ingredients

1/2 cup powdered milk
1/2 cup oats

Mix ingredients together and store in a dry container, when ready to use, simply take out the desired amount and add enough water to create a watery paste. Work into skin in a circular motion and rinse. Follow with your favorite moisturizer!

15 Responses to “Vitamin HB | Oat + Milk = The Best Face Scrub Ever!”

  1. 1 Mariam

    Brilliant! =)

  2. 2 Maitha

    I love u Hooooda,,,,

  3. 3 rema7sn

    Do you only have to use powdered milk? Btw love your blog cutie 🙂

  4. 4 Mary Monroe

    can’t wait to try sounds amazing!

  5. 5 hadeel

    wow it’s easy one, i will try it soon inshalah. thx Huda

  6. 6 Ada

    Aghhhh!! Love it so excited! What kind of oats though? Instant or old-fashioned? Thank you!!I have been reading about Amlactin the body lotion which dermatologists love which has I believe 12% lactic acid. This is a great recipe!!

  7. This one sounds simple and easy 🙂 will give it a go

  8. 8 BeautyGlam

    So simple! I will try this for sure!!!! Xx

  9. 9 JJ

    Sounds good!

  10. excellent

  11. 11 salOOOma

    i am so gonna try it . love u huda

  12. 12 Mira

    Nice information, keep on
    Thank u Huda

  13. 13 divinerituals

    Thanks for the constant inspiation Huda :0) I just giggled to myself because I said before reading your ingredients that this could be made with powdered goats milk. I like to also powder things like organic lavender &,rose buds in a grinder. So even though your recipe is simple & extremely effective I think Ill be making a new product for my clients due to your blog :0) God bless you & your family :0) Your a very kind & loving woman :0)

  14. 14 Hanan

    LOVED this! And loved that you could store it easily without it going bad. Uber smart! And uber easy! Thinking to throw some cinnamon in there too. Yum! (You’d think I was planning to eat it off my face or something! lol) Thank you Huda!! xx

  15. 15 MakeUpNaive

    Tried this mixture with cinnamon, im fighting acne now for the first time in my life and im totally scared! 💋


Tell me what you think Gorgeous?!

